Howard Hanna Professionals
All-Sports Banquet Recap

All-Sports Banquet Recap

By: Ed Weaver  /  June 6, 2011

The Wellsboro Hornets Sports Booster Club held their annual banquet June 6 in the Wellsboro High School Gym. The banquet recognizes not only senior athletes and their accomplishments, but accomplishments by all athletes throughout the entire school year. Throughout the course of the night, the Booster Club and Athletic Director Sherri Prough recognized teams, coaches, captains, coaches' award recipients, and outstanding player award recipients from every sport.

Memorial Award Winners

John Prevost Male Athlete of the Year: Dylan Christman

John Prevost Female Athlete of the Year: Alex Marple

John Wilcox Memorial Award Winner: Nick Saniga

Rev. Wade Stewart Memorial Award Winner: Ben Shaw

Ray Strykowski Memorial Award Winner: Brooke Snyder

Larue Wilson Memorial Award Winner: Kyle Wilcox

Laura Grove Patterson Memorial Award Winner: Deanna Getgen

Shelly Taynton Memorial Award Winner: Alexis Getty

Roger Dibble Memorial Award Winner: Brenton Acorn

Other Award Winners

Distinguished Athletes of the Year: Kierra LaForge and Dylan Christman

Babe Ruth Good Sportsmanship Award Winners: Alex Marple and Corey Lewis

School Spirit Award Winners: Hannah Smith and Ben Benner

District 4 PIAA Sportsmanship Award Winners: Kelly Hebert and Jake Clemens

PIAA District 4 Award Winners: Kierra LaForge and Corey Lewis

Samuel F. McInroy, Jr. Award Winner: Corey Lewis


About the Author

Ed Weaver Author Bio

Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver is the owner of Circle W Sports in Wellsboro, PA, is the Sports Director for The Home Page Network and the creator of and You can follow him on Twitter or friend him on Facebook.

Howard Hanna Professionals
Shop Wellsboro Hornet Gear on our BSN Sports Team Store